My Trip to Tirupati

I was just coming back from Bangalore in a car when my parents were discussing whether to go to Tirupati or not. We were trying go to Tirupati because we needed to climb 7 hills and sees the lord Vishnu. My parents decided that we were going to Tirupati. We stopped at a restaurant and ate lunch over there. I was very excited at first and my brother felt very bored. In the evening we reached Tirupati. We stopped at a parking lot and my dad paid for it. We had some extra clothes in case it was very cold. So we started our little trek and we needed to walk 9km totally. In half a kilometer we were very tired! On the way there were many shops too, and we got a water bottle! Every once a while, on the step it would be written which step you are in. We also saw a wild boar. It was coming in our way! It was a big fat one! After sometime, we saw a huge statue of lord Hanuman bowing to lord Vishnu. Near it was a board explaining how much distance we needed to walk. After some time we saw a small building. We walked into it and there was a man sitting inside.

He had a machine in which adults needed to put their finger print. After you put your finger print, a beep sound will come and the man will give you a ticket which has your photo! After that we continued our trek.

Sometime later, we came to the road. I asked my father ” Is this the end of all the 7 hills?” His reply was ”No.” Suddenly it started raining! First we thought it was raining lightly. So my father opened our umbrella.  But when we went in the rain, it started raining heavily! But I had a shawl. All of us could not fit in the umbrella. So he  told me and my brother that he and my mother would go in the rain. Though I had a shawl on top of my head I had to go under the umbrella. Think of my poor parents! As we were walking we saw a tiny shop. We stopped there and my father asked ‘’Do any of you need food?   If any of you are hungry, we can by some food here.’’  I said ‘’Father, I am a little hungry but I am not very hungry’’.  After sometime when we were walking and we saw a shelter.

Me and my brother rushed to the shelter. My parents also came with us.  After sometime we came to the end of the shelter. We had to walk in the rain again!  As we were walking we had to cross the road.  We saw buses and behind the buses was the huge 7th hill.  I changed my clothes there. Then we started our trek. The 7th hill was easier to climb than the other hills.  Suddenly we saw a small stream. It was flowing on the steps. I put my leg in the water. It was very cold! Soon we finished climbing the hill. We couldn’t see the lord because it was 10pm! My father said that we could see the lord the next day. So we took the last bus for the day. I slept off on my father’s lap because I was very tired. Soon we reached a restaurant. We ate at the restaurant. Later we went to our hotel. Soon I slept off! Next morning I woke up and got ready. We climbed into our car and set off to see the lord.

Suddenly it started raining again! Soon the rain stopped.  Soon we saw the lord and we came back to Chennai, the city I live in.

One thought on “My Trip to Tirupati

Leave a comment