The most special and memorable day of the year.

Today it is June 3, 2017 and it is my cousin sister’s birthday. Did you know, that today is the famous tennis player Nadal’s birthday? For my cousin sister’s birthday I stuck balloons on the walls written “Happy 2nd Birthday!” There was a huge chocolate cake in the fridge, which smelt really awesome. There was a huge picture of my cousin stuck on the wall. Just then, in came my aunt and her daughter. “Happy 2nd Birthday!” I told her. She thanked me and went off to play with the balloons. I followed her. When she saw the huge picture of herself stuck on the wall, she ran towards it, pointed at it and said “Baby 2!” which meant that there were two of herself. I called her and she came running towards me. From a white bag I produced 2 packets of *murukus. She stared at it with glee. She said “I want it!” in her mother tongue.

I gave her the packet. She tried to open it, but couldn’t.

She asked me to open it. I opened the packet and gave it to her. “Mmmmm…..Yummy!” she thought. She took one muruku and kept the packets on the top of a table. After that her elder sister came and said hello to me. “Hi!” I said. She thanked me for helping her make the preparations for the party.  Then the party begin. We cut the cake, sang the birthday song, played for some time and then left for home.

It was the most special and memorable day at my cousin’s party.

*murukus – a crunchy solid made with oil or butter

 

Leave a comment