Are you bored? Click here!

Let us have some fun with riddles! (answers are revealed at the end)

 

  1. What 8 letter word can have a letter taken away and it still makes a word.  Take another letter away and it still makes a word. Keep on doing that until you have one letter left. What is the word?

2. A doctor and a bus driver are both in love with the same woman, an attractive girl named Sarah. The bus driver had to go on a long bus trip that would last a week. Before he left, he gave Sarah seven apples. Why?

3. A boy was at a carnival and went to a booth where a man said to the boy, “If I write your exact weight on this piece of paper then you have to give me $50, but if I cannot, I will pay you $50.” The boy looked around and saw no scale so he agrees, thinking no matter what the carny writes he’ll just say he weighs more or less. In the end the boy ended up paying the man $50. How did the man win the bet?

4. What has many keys, but can’t even open a single door?

5. Re-arrange the letters,

O O U S W T D N E J R

to spell just one word.

6. A man rode out of town on Sunday, he stayed a whole night at a hotel and rode back to town the next day on Sunday. How is this possible?

7.  I am not alive, but I grow; I don’t have lungs, but I need air; I don’t have a mouth, but water kills me. What am I?

8. What has six faces, But does not wear makeup. It also has twenty-one eyes, But cannot see?

9. Before Mount Everest was discovered, what was the highest mountain on Earth?

10. Tom and his younger sister were fighting. Their mother was tired of the fighting and decided to punish them by making them stand on the same piece of newspaper in such a way that they couldn’t touch each other. How did she accomplish this?

ANSWERS

1.The word is starting! starting, staring, string, sting, sing, sin, in, I.

2. An apple a day keeps the doctor away!

3. The man wrote ‘your exact weight’ on the paper.

4. a piano

5. ‘just one word’

6. His horse’s name was Sunday!

7. Fire.

8. dice

9. Mount Everest

10. Tom’s mother slid the newspaper under the door, each sibling standing on each side!

bored-boygif

Leave a comment