The sad truth…

Today’s date – 22nd November 2020

You might have noticed, that in The Coming Next Page page, I wrote the following.

2. Upcoming events….

Celebrating the website’s 5th anniversary on 27th November 2020…

However, three weeks ago, I received a notification from wordpress.com. It said:

I was surprised. I wondered why. Why had this notification come SO early? I was then that I checked the date at the bottom right side of my screen. It was 5th of November 2020. Or was it the 6th? OH NO!

I FORGOT THE DATE AGAIN. IT COULD HAVE EVEN BEEN THE 7th.

All this while, I had been under the impression that the anniversary was on the 27th!

But it was actually on the 5th, 6th or the 7th of November.

UGH.

And now, I have to wait till NEXT YEAR, when hopefully, I’ll note down the date and mark my calendar.

I guess I’ll never know WHEN I actually opened this site, because the date on my first post, The Ghost, says 27th November 2015. But it looks like I didn’t open it then, because the notification came a few weeks early.

I hope I don’t forget to check my notifications next year. I don’t want to wait for ANOTHER year after that.

Anyway… I started writing this post to say this:

THANK YOU FOR KNOWING HOW TO READ.

AND ALSO, THANKS FOR ALL THE LIKES, COMMENTS AND FOLLOWS.

See you in some time! Maybe a week or so? Or tomorrow. Actually, I’ll see you next time. Not that I’m looking at you now… or am I? You’re just a random person who’s reading this.

ANYWAY, BAI!

(P.S – I actually HAVE been looking at you, THIS ENTIRE TIME :D)

6 thoughts on “The sad truth…

  1. i srsly thought ur post was going to be VERY TRAGIC
    but to you it is tragic
    anyway will continue to COMMENT AND SHARE UR BLOG TO MY FRIENDS
    anyway BELATED HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did you get the notification? If it’s possible you can try to see when the notification came…¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Or do ctrl + h in chrome. you can see your history and find out on what day you viewed the notification.
    if this doesn’t work, set a reminder for November 4th next year so you can check each day.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment